The Future of the Blog

Hey guys 😀

This is a bit of a personal announcement as well as something serious affecting the blog. As of today, I officially hand over the power to lead the blog to Alcator. He will, hopefully, be the main poster and writer in times to come, and I will basically retire.

The aim is that this will make the blog more active again. According to stats, you guys don’t seem to quit anyway 😛 So you might just as well get something to actually read, and I’m afraid I’m unable to deliver that.

This doesn’t mean I’m gone, though. My attention is just elsewhere. I still play TrackMania, and I hope to be a little more active as a member of the TMX crew. Perhaps a new contest coming up soon? 😉 School is starting – first year of university – and I even got an (unpaid) job on GameOn.co.uk: as a monthly column writer in their new and free gaming magazine! Next (second) issue is due very soon, if it isn’t out already by the time you read this 😉

Now, I’d also like to remind you that despite having been with us for a long time, Alcator is new to this. He’ll have to keep the blog active and varied, a job which I know isn’t easy! But with your support, feedback and ideas, I’m sure things will work out perfectly. The blog needs a change, and Alcator has the means to make it.

I guess the only thing left to say is goodbye (to my old position on the blog) and good luck. But then again, I will still be around, and hopefully you’ll be too 😀

Enjoy!

– Jozii

6 Responses to The Future of the Blog

  1. alcator says:

    Well, I guess it’s appropriate to say “Thank you for this opportunity, Jozii!”, and to try to do my best 🙂

    — Alcator

  2. Aaerox says:

    Well, i thought this would hppen soon, because alcator was very active lately in writing articles.
    And u can count on me. I’ll be checking out the blog (hopefully) every day. 🙂

    Maybe we’ll meet in-game some time jozii.

  3. Jozii says:

    You bet we will 😉

  4. POBmaestro says:

    Best of luck Jozii and Alcator in your new roles 🙂

    I too will keep visiting this site in the hope of reading more Trackmania inspiration 😀

  5. micster says:

    Good luck Alcator, I’m sure you’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

