Dwelling Stats

Reader ratings are falling, which is quite understandable. I’ve said it before and I’m saying it again, partly to let you know I’m still here: Posting has been slower than usual lately, and to be honest it doesn’t look like it will improve any time soon. With Christmas around the corner and school still a high priority time is of the essence.

I’d like to remind you once again that you can send in your own “stuff” and I’ll have it published (unless it sucks). Anything goes, basically. Look at it as something that will improve your English writing skills, or something that will help you help the TM community.

You’ve probably guessed that you won’t get anything particular today besides this post, and tomorrow is uncertain. I’m not ready to let this blog retire – if I can’t write now I know for sure I will be able to in February and for at leeast the following four months after that, and I’d like to atill have that possibility open. However, with no audience to write for the motivation just wouldn’t be the same.

I guess what I’m really trying to say is that the TMU Blog is likely to be having a break for an unknown period of time (perhaps not starting today, but maybe after Christmas anyway), and that I really hope than when/if the blog returns, I hope you’ll still be there to read it šŸ˜‰

6 Responses to Dwelling Stats

  1. TimeBreaker says:

    i visit the blog every day 10 times, but with tmu becoming so boring, its just logic that the blog for this game gets less visited
    an idea, about what people can write is of course tmu-f šŸ˜‰
    and if trackmania united really “unite” all games and their drivers..
    after one year now
    or did everyone leave tmu and went back to tmn tms or tmo?
    and theres still the leaderboard manual from JJ
    and the weekly sotw šŸ˜›
    I might make some manuals about specific photoshop tricks, that I use in screenshots
    (yeah, that would be fun)
    maybe I write step-by-step about a screenshot i will do then
    for people to understand stuff etc
    i know JJ once had a manual, but i can talk about different stuff šŸ˜›

    you might read this jozii, as you dont speak to me in msn šŸ˜€

  2. Alky (not logged in) says:

    Don’t write about Photoshop, write about free programs.

    It would seem there really is some kind of “saturation” with TMU, seems like people already had “enough” and are just plain bored. Seems people no longer award tracks they like, seems the friendly attitude and the feeling “let’s support this game!” is gone…

  3. T_Z_ says:

    Well, I am bored of TMU and I’m moving on šŸ˜› no TMU-F for me.

  4. T_Z_ says:

    Well, I am bored of TMU and I’m moving on šŸ˜› no TMU-F for me.
    I still like the community though šŸ™‚

  5. TimeBreaker says:

    hm, you can have photoshop as a 30-day trial for free šŸ˜›

    I don’t know what exactly it is, but tmu never felt like playing tms and tmn , and i never really was that happy , playing tmu
    I am 99% sure that tmu-f won’t change my attitude

  6. TimeBreaker says:

    and I don’t i got “bored” of tmu, because since i left tmu, i play tmn, and its really fun to drive for me
    so should a game, with 6 more cars and many new blocks bore me..
    maybe it is the lagging and overall bad online mode
    maybe its the new sucking moods in stadium, or the waterreflections, or the new blocks.. what ever it is, i dont like it and it keeps lagging
    tmu is like the sequel i never wanted to have, though its not even a real sequel
    its a compilation of the first 3 tm’s, plus very few new things at the wrong places
    thats a great present for people that started on with tmo, bought tms and even played tmn, just to buy their old games again in a new layout
    now with tmu-f – and the quite interesting enw blocks from tmo- this mmight be the first useful step to thank their few old fans
    its a surprise for me ,that nadeo didnt want any money for tmu-f ..

Leave a Reply

