Extreme MiniTrack Updates!

The Extreme MiniTrack Contest – where you were invited to build tracks of 15 seconds or less – is coming to an end today. The contest turned out a huge success, and I hope you all perticipated in it πŸ˜‰

If not, there’s still a chance to join the second round – ’cause yes, the contest will have a follow-up. In fact, it was even so successful (just check out the Best of the Week at TMX – nearly all tracks there are EMTC tracks) that I’ve created a website for this contest, where it will be hosted in rounds of two weeks each as long as interest is on.

I’ve announced this new website at TMX already, but here it is for you blog readers as well!

However, the second round doesn’t start quite yet, as the first round is still on. Even though today is the last day of submitting tracks, there’s still the judging process to be done – and that may take some time, as there are close to a hundred tracks to go through. (Add to this the fact that I’ll need to re-download and -install TrackMania before I can continue)

Anyway, the EMTC (renamed to XSTC – Xtreme Short Track Contest – on the new website) has been successful, and I hope it will continue to be so. Check out the new website and you’ll be informed when the second rounds startsΒ πŸ˜‰

6 Responses to Extreme MiniTrack Updates!

  1. djoszee says:

    cool…if you can keep this up I will surely join again.. I’ve submitted my 2nd track yesterday, and by the huge amount of tracks I can imagine theres still loads of judging to be done πŸ˜€

  2. Jozii says:

    I’ll dump most of it on the other two judges (TB and Buchi) πŸ˜›

    Nah, I don’t think the judging will be that hard. A few tracks a day and it’s done in no time at all πŸ˜‰

  3. TimeBreaker says:

    luckily the tracks arent that long^^

  4. Buchi says:

    Ouch ^^
    nearly a hundred is much… yeah, I guess its doable in a few days πŸ˜‰
    Btw, I also cant play TM at the moment, because I used my key 6 times now, so i had to email for a new one… i hope to get it asap…
    i dont think that it will be a problem for this, i awaait the key for monday πŸ™‚

  5. Jozii says:

    I’m waiting for keys too… or, well, it said that my serial number was blacklisted :S But I assume they’ll just send another “thank you for purchasing our game”-e-mail with new numbers πŸ˜›

  6. alcator says:

    Hello, I’ve compiled a 1.7 MB package of all the 100 tracks (zip file): http://alcator.org/trackmania/EMTCpack.zip .

    After downloading, unpack the content to the right directory (there is already a directory structure in the package for your convenience).

    Enjoy!

    I’m planning on creating a set of videos of all the tracks; you can help me A LOT if you send me a gold-medal or better replay of your track to my mail adress; the e-mail MUST fit these criteria, or it will be automatically deleted by my spam-filter:

    Subject: “EMTC track replay” (DON’T add anything else to it!)
    Body: state the trackname and your authorname (in-game), for example “Quickie In The Car” – “Alcator”.

    attach the .replay.Gbx file to the e-mail and send it to me.

    Those who won’t send a replay themselves risk that I’ll pick one of the replays submitted for their track myself. Single car replays ONLY!

    My e-mail adress is alcator (at) seznam (dot) cz

Leave a Reply

