Reviews

Today I’m short of time, but as I’d still like to make a post in order not to make you confused of where I am, I decided to advertise Track Reviews some more. Since TMX went back online I’ve hardly had any requests at all. Before TMX went down in the first place, there were too many requests. What happened?

In short: Let’s see some more requests for Track Reviewsย ๐Ÿ˜‰

8 Responses to Reviews

  1. Tonic_91 says:

    Sure ๐Ÿ˜›
    …but first I need to make a track xD

  2. TimeBreaker says:

    I just wanted to say exactly the same ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. djoszee says:

    Too bad you don’t advertise tmn tracks ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. micster says:

    I’ll be looking for tracks to gift review, don’t you worry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. alcator says:

    Let’s turn this into a mini-challenge:

    Everybody try to build a 15-seconds long tech track; we will then comparatively review them all and the winner will get let’s say 500 coppers ๐Ÿ™‚

    The rating criteria:
    – technicality of the course
    – originality (try to add at least one “not-so-often-seen” thing in the track
    – challenge factor (i.e., if the track does provide a challenge, something tricky/hard that gives satisfaction once passed)
    – scenery

    Even if Jozii doesn’t want this mini-compo, I’m willing to run it; upload your challenges on TMX and post the links here ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. TimeBreaker says:

    whargh, i hate micro tracks -.-

  7. Jozii says:

    Hey, I like the idea. Personally I love short tracks.

    But don’t post them in these comments… I’ll probably make a post about it later today ๐Ÿ˜‰

    … and perhaps also at TMX, as TMX is a great source for getting more tracks entered in such a contest!

  8. […] MiniTrack Contest If you’ve read the comments of the previous post entitled “Reviews” you know that Alcator suggested a contest to get more reviews for the blogย in the near […]

Leave a Reply

