Playing TrackMania

First off, another announcement: my trip to Sweden was cancelled due to illness (not my illness, but another person). Tough luck, both for that other person and myself. Thus, you’re stuck with me for the weekend ๐Ÿ˜› (Djoszee, that still doesn’t mean I don’t want thos articles!)

Second, today I learned why I play TrackMania. I bought World in Conflict a few days ago and today I tried it in mutiplayer mode for the first time today. Map: Dome. After about five minutes of play I made the first contact with a fellow member through the chat system:

“Jozii, get your ass away from that building!”

The problem: I had placed my artillery behind the dome, targeting units on the other side. The result: the dome eventually fell apart (and the targeted units were laughing at me instead of fearing me). Oops!

At least in TrackMania, if I screw up, I just do a CP respawn and blame it on server lag. That way no one usually notices the mistake ๐Ÿ˜€

3 Responses to Playing TrackMania

  1. TimeBreaker says:

    i wish, some wellknown company wouldve produced trackmania, then the community and the support from the company himself wouldve been better ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. micster says:

    Lol, next time, hide your Artillery behind trees, and move from position to position so they won’t die. ๐Ÿ˜›

    No I don’t have the game, but I did participate in the open beta and Demo.

  3. Jozii says:

    That’s my current tactic as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ Works great along with some AA guns to keep those damn choppers away.

Leave a Reply

