An Exciting Future

Hi everyone! Jozii here :D

A few days ago Alcator informed me that he won’t be able to handle the blog the way he’d like to. A shame really, and I just have to thank Alcator for the time he did spend on the blog the past few months :D If it wasn’t for him the blog would probably have been closed by now.

So I spent some time trying to figure out what to do. Should I look for someone else willing to take it over? Should I go back to blogging myself? The first would probably only work out for a short period, and the latter is out of the question. But then I had an idea!

I’m not going to reveal what it is just yet (as nothing is certain just yet) :P However, I wanted to give you a heads up that the blog will – if everything goes as planned - go through a major makeover in the coming time. I don’t know how long it will take – days, weeks or maybe just a few hours – but gradually I’ll be doing some changes and soon enough you will understand what it’s all about ;) Just keep visiting and you’ll be the first to know!

Also, all this means that I’m back in charge, even if I don’t plan to do much blogging myself. I believe strongly in this secret idea and think the blog will see a healthy growth in the near future.

I’ll keep you posted ;) In the mean time, feel free to guess what exactly it is I’m planning to do :D

23 Responses to An Exciting Future

  1. Aaerox says:

    Jozii is going to conquer the whole world. xD

  2. Jozii says:

    Crap! You figured it out :P

  3. Aaerox says:

    hrhr
    Are you doing changes on the blog right now? ‘Cause it looks different. :P

  4. Jozii says:

    Haha, yes I am :P

    If you need some hints to figure out why I’m doing all this, here’s a quick list if what I have and currently am working on:

    - New skin (duh!)
    - Reorganization of categories (there are now fewer of them)
    - “Authors” list (see bottom of sidebar), though I’m not sure if I’ll levae that there or not…
    - Changes of pages (there will no longer be the traditional “Services”, the “About” page needs editing, new pages might be added, etc.)

    I’m also doing some other stuff, but if I revealed what that was I would say too much :P

  5. HeaH says:

    I saw it first! – Or was the first to comment on it…

    Looks exciting!

  6. Aaerox says:

    But I have one question: why is there a smiley on the upper right of the site? xD

  7. Jozii says:

    What? A smiley? :P WHere?

  8. Aaerox says:

    Made a screeny. :P

  9. Jozii says:

    LoL! :P Do you have a small screen or something? It has probably been pushed back there. In reality, it should be located at the very bottom of the screen. There was one with the old skin too ;)

  10. TimeBreaker says:

    photoshop makeover? xD
    can you finally make custom skins and import them in here? :D

  11. Jozii says:

    Sorry TB, custom skins cost money, even if it’s possible to make your own ;) I don’t see why we would *have*to do that :P

  12. TimeBreaker says:

    and thanks to alcator for the many articles in the past months (L)

  13. Aaerox says:

    No Jozzi, I have a 22″ widescreen with a 1680×1050 solution. :P

  14. Jozii says:

    Hmm, that’s odd then :P No problem on my screen.

  15. Aaerox says:

    Well, it’s not really a problem. xD

  16. HeaH says:

    I see that smiley there too…

  17. v000nix says:

    Me too…
    I’m corious what will happen to the Blog . The actuel design suxx, so hurry up with the surprise :P

  18. Jozii says:

    Haha, well, I might go back to the old one ;)

    To give you something more to chew on, *we* are currently discussing the creation of an entirely new blog (it’s funny how you can get people who otherwise “don’t have time” to be involved as long as someone else takes teh initiative :P ). However, whatever it will be the TMU Blog will be affacted by it, even if it isn’t officially renamed what the new blog will be called.

    Also, we’re trying to figure out if the content of the TMU Blog can be brought with us to the new blog. If it can’t, the TMU Blog will most likely remain for everyone to be able to review the archives, with a link to the new blog as the front page ;)

  19. Aaerox says:

    Sounds interesting. :D

  20. Jozii says:

    Muhaha, it’s fun keeping you in the dark :P

    Latest news: It’s pretty much settled that we’ll be using a new blog, and that the TMU Blog will be “closed”. The new blog will sort of indirectly be the follow-up to the TMU Blog, and though the TMU Blog won’t be written in, it will still be available to read (unless we actually do manage to get the posts from the TMU Blog over to the new one, though it doesn’t look good).

    Once again, we can’t be sure until we actually have everything ready, but this is how it looks like it’s going to be at the moment ;)

    Oh, and since I’ve only received bad comments about this new skin, should I switch back? :P Since we’re probably not using this blog at all in the future, perhaps it would be better if it looked like it used to? Your call :D

    EDIT: Oh, and if things work accoridng to schedule (which they never do :P ), the new blog will be more or less ready next weekend ;)

  21. Aaerox says:

    First thing: Will the new blog still be a TMU-Blog or sort of a mixed Blog?
    Second thing to notice: WTF this is a skin? xD It looks like the page is in maintenance. :P
    Plz switch back Jozii. ^^

  22. Jozii says:

    The new blog is likely to be United and Nations all in one ;) And the new skin is back, I didn’t think it was THAT horrible :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

