Wut Ya Got?

Ok, some of you already did have the Christmas Eve supper, some might have already looked under the Christmas tree, and if not, you will do so in the hours to come. So, feel free to brag, share or complain about the presents (or “absents”) that you got. Let’s see who got the most original present :-)

11 Responses to Wut Ya Got?

  1. Aaerox says:

    My parents paid my drivers license and bought me the new Scrubs season. :P

  2. Alcator says:

    Now that’s what I call a trackmania related present, Aaerox! :-) A driver’s license! Wow…

  3. Aaerox says:

    Hrhr. *Note to myself: Don’t try to drive through other cars*

  4. v000nix says:

    Yep, that’s hard to do Aerox =D
    I didn’t got anything TM-related this year…

  5. Alcator says:

    OK, my turn now! :-)

    + I got a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle; I worked on it for 2 hours and still haven’t found all the 126 border pieces. This is gonna be tough. It’s not really TM-related in any way, perhaps with the exception of having that common problem “For god’s sake, how am I ever going to connect these two areas???”
    + I got a fitness bike-machine (you know, that thing that lets you pedal like on a bicycle without actually moving, so you look like an idiot to everyone else), which also allowed me to look like a complete dumbass by buying wrong type of batteries for the control panel…
    + we gave our 14-month old son his first remotely controlled vehicle. It’s a train engine which has 2 controls on the remote controller: “Straight forward” and “Right-turn backward”. Seeing it move around sort of reminds me of watching Jozii play trackmania, really…
    + Our son got a sleigh. And I got a pair of winter gloves. The grandparents made it pretty obvious that they expect me to pull the sleigh with our son on it. They looked worried when I objected against the absence of steering wheel on the sleigh. “Use your feet, young padawan” was all they told me, which left me confused. *sigh* I wonder if the sleigh is pirated, which would explain the absence of the Player’s guide…

    OK, so, that’s my Christmas. :-)

  6. Aaerox says:

    Hm, I heard from that sleighs. Must be a manufacturing mistake.^^ Maybe you should try a driver update, which should include a player’s guide. ;)
    But most of the Pro-Sleigh-Driver drive without steering wheel for better aerodynamic.

    Uhhh man, I’m talking nonsense again. xD Hope your son will enjoy his sleigh. Here in germany is snow very rare.

  7. Alcator says:

    today’s newspaper really made me stare in disbelief: “In the end, Christmas was on snow. It might be the last year with snow ever.”

    WTF?

  8. v000nix says:

    lol, n1 :D
    Here in my Maniazone there wasn’t any snow at all on christmas. But on ~6th december there was much snow here, that was really great :)

  9. Jozii says:

    Uh, we can brag? I’m in :D Especially since Alcator compared me to a 14-month-old driving a toy car :P

    So here’s a few of the things I got:

    - A one-year-pass to Liseberg (the largest amusement park in the nordic countries)

    - A “get-out-of-church” paper (OK, I gave myself that one :P But it’s about time I do get out of church, I’m against being registered as a member of the church when you’re not religious, even if I don’t have anything against religious people)

    - Portable internet connection

    - Two board games (I LOVE board games)

    - Money (duh!)

    But the “best gift” this year was something I gave to my cousin: her blog as a physical, printed book! She was thrilled :D

    BTW: I see the blog has just passed the 200,000+ hits milestone! Congrats :D

  10. Aaerox says:

    Hm I need this “get-out-of-church” paper, too sometime. But I might wait 2-3 years. with that, because my grandma is a religious woman. :O

  11. v000nix says:

    Wow, 200.000 Hits, congratz ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

